## **APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES – 2017/18**

LICENSING (	COMMITTEE*						
Council	Lab 11	Lib D	0em 2	Con 1		Ind 1	Quorum 4
Members							
15							
Chair: Counci	illor Briggs			Vice Ch	air: C	ouncillor Pr	ice
Lab			Lib Den	า	Con		Ind
Haque	McLaren		Gloster	(OSP)	Shel	don	Bates
Rehman	Brock		Turner				
Shuttleworth	Hewitt						
A. Alexander	Vacancy						
Garry							
* (NO SUBSTITUTES)							

PLANNING C	PLANNING COMMITTEE					
Council	Lab 10	Lib Dem 2	Con 1	UKIP 1	Quorum 4	
Members						
14						
Chair: Councillor S Bashforth		h	Vice Chair: Councillor Shuttleworth			
Lab		Lib Dem		Con	UKIP	
Iqbal	Ali	Blyth (OSP)		Hudson	Klonowski	
Fielding	Jacques	McCann				
Kirkham	Hewitt					
Brock						
Price						

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	Chauhan	Gloster	
	Garry	Harkness	
	Goodwin		
	Mushtaq		
	Ames		

AUDIT COMMITTEE						
Council	Lab 7	Lib Der	n 2			Quorum 3
Members 9						
Chair: Independe	ent Member:		Vice Ch	nair:		
Lab			Lib Den	n		
Larkin	Rehman		Harkne	ss (OSP)		
Salamat	Dean		Turner			
Ahmad						
Ali						
Williams						

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem
	Briggs	McCann
	Iqbal	Gloster
	Chauhan	
	S. Bashforth	
	Hewitt	

STANDARDS COM	MITTEE*		
Council Members 5	Lab 3	Lib Dem 2	Quorum 3 (one of whom must be an Independent Member)
Chair: Williams		Vice Chair:	
Lab		Lib Dem	
Chadderton		Williamson (OSP)	
Moores		Gloster	

Independent Members	Parish Councillors
Mr. Peter Bamber	
Mr. Charles Bourne	
Ms. Ghazala Koosar	
Mr. David Parkin	

\* NO SUBSTITUTES

OVERVIEW AND SO	CRUTINY BOARD			
Council Members 8	Lab 6	Lib Dem 1	Ind 1	Quorum 3
Chair: McLaren		Vice Chair:		
Lab		Lib Dem		Ind
Goodwin		Williamson (C	DSP)	A. Hussain
Dean				
Williams				
Toor				
Larkin				

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem
	Salamat	Harkness
	Cosgrove	
	Briggs	
	Ames	
	Hewitt	

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY VALUE FOR MONEY COMMITTEE						
Council	Lab 7	Lib Dem 1		Con 1		Quorum 3
Members 9						
Chair: Councillor	r Wrigglesworth		Vice Ch	nair:		
Lab			Lib Den	n	Co	n
M. Bashforth	Goodwin		Blyth (C	DSP)	Sh	eldon
Ali						
Ahmad						
Fielding						
Salamat						

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	Dean	McCann	
	A. Alexander		
	Cosgrove		
	S. Bashforth		

## Co-opted Members (With voting rights on Education matters only): -

- \* Mr A Armitage Manchester Church of England Diocese
  \* Mr V Hall Salford Roman Catholic Diocese
- \* Mr C Maude Parent/Governor representative Primary Schools
- \* Vacant Parent/Governor representative Secondary Schools

## **District Executives (Outside Political Balance)**

CHADDERTON DISTRICT EXECUTIVE			
Chadderton Central, North and South			
Council Members 9	Lab 9		
Chair: Councillor Shuttleworth			
Lab			
Ali	McLaren		
Brownridge	Moores		
Dearden	Wrigglesworth		
Goodwin			
Haque			

SADDLEWORTH AND LEES DISTRICT EXECUTIVE						
Saddleworth North, South and West and Lees						
Council	Council Lab 3 Lib Dem 3 Con 1 UKIP 1					
Members 9						
Chair: Councillor A. Alexander						
Lab Lib Dem Con UKIP						
Hewitt	Harkness Hudson Klonowski			nowski		
Kirkham Heffernan Sheldon						

McCann
--------

FAILSWORTH AND HOLLINWOOD DISTRICT EXECUTIVE					
Failsworth East, Failsworth West and Hollinwood					
Council Members 9 Lab 8		Ind 1			
Chair: Councillor Garry					
Lab Ind					
Ames	Jacques	Bates			
Briggs	Stretton				
Brock Williams					
Fielding					

OLDHAM EAST DISTRICT EXECUTIVE						
Alexandra, St. James, St. M	Alexandra, St. James, St. Mary's and Waterhead					
Council Members 12	Council Members 12 Lab 11 Ind 1					
Chair: Councillor Ahmad						
Lab		Ind				
G. Alexander	Harrison	A. Hussain				
Ball	Mushtaq					
Chauhan Qumer						
Cosgrove	Salamat					
Dean	Price					

OLDHAM WEST DISTRICT EXECUTIVE			
Coldhurst, Medlock Vale and Werneth			
Council Members 9	Lab 9		
Chair: Councillor Toor			
Lab			
Akhtar	Malik		
Azad	Rehman		
F. Hussain	Ur-Rehman		
Iqbal			
Jabbar			

<b>ROYTON DISTRICT EXECUTIVE</b>			
Royton North and South			
Council Members 6	Lab 5		
Chair: Councillor Larkin			
Lab			
M. Bashforth	Roberts		
S. Bashforth			
Chadderton			

SHAW AND CROMPTON DISTRICT EXECUTIVE				
Shaw and Crompton				
Council Members 6	Lib Dem 6			
Chair: Councillor Williamson				
Lib Dem				
Blyth	Sykes			
Gloster Turner				
Murphy				

COMMONS REGISTRATION COMMITTEE					
Council Members 5	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3		
Chair:					
Lab		Lib Dem			
S Bashforth		Heffernan (OSP)			
Iqbal					
Wrigglesworth					
Shuttleworth					

SELECTION COMMITTEE					
Council Members 5	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 2		
To be appointed as required					

APPEALS COMMITTEE (To include Equipment and Adaptations, Employment					
and Transport Appeals)					
Council Members 3 Lab 2 Lib Dem 1 Quorum 3					
To be appointed as required					

LOCAL NEGOTIATING JOINT COMMITTEE					
Council Members 7	Lab 6	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3		
Chair: Employers' Side		Note: Chair / Vice Chair's positions to			
Vice Chair: Employee's Side		alternate between Employers Side and			
		Employee's Side annually.			
Lab		Lib Dem			
Cosgrove	Jabbar	McCann (OSP)			
Fielding Ur-Rehman					
Shuttleworth					
Harrison					

PETITIONER/TRO PANEL (Outside Political Balance)				
Council Members 4	Lab 2	Lib Dem 2	Quorum 3	
Chair:		Vice Chair:		
Lab		Lib Dem		
S Bashforth		Gloster (OSP)		

Shuttleworth	Murphy	

Plus relevant Cabinet Member for Petitioners Meetings

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab (2)	Lib Dem (2)
	Larkin	Turner
	Briggs	Harkness

## The Leader nominates Council representation to the following:

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (Outside Political Balance)					
Council Members 6 Lab 5		Lib Dem 1	Quorum		
Chair: Councillor Dearden		Vice Chair:			
Lab		Lib Dem			
Chauhan		Blyth			
Harrison					
Moores					
Price					
Lead Officer of Action Together Oldham		Executive Director for Health and			
– Liz Windsor-Welsh		Wellbeing			
Local Healthwatch – Peter Denton		Asst Executive Director (Joint			
		Commissioning)			
Clinical Commissioning Group x 4 –		Representative of the Housing			
Dr. Ian Wilkinson;		Partnership – Cath Green, Chief			
Dr. Keith Jeffery;		Executive FCHO			
Dr. Zuber Ahmed;					
Oldham CCG Chief					
Director of Public Health		Representative of the Police – Chief			
		Superintendent Neil Evans			
Chief Executive, Pennine Acute NHS		Representative of the NHS			
Trust		Commissioning Board			
Chief Executive, Pennine Care NHS		Lay Chair of Oldham Clinical			
Trust		Commissioning Group			
Asst Executive Director, Neighbourhoods					

C = Chair VC = Vice-Chair SP = Spokesperson OSP = Opposition Spokesperson